1002

I still remember that day on my birthday where the baker told me I had a glow about me like I was still in love, and very fluently I spoke of how deeply you were embedded into my lungs that in every exhale your name sings of the dandelions you blew against my nose.

he found peace in the glow of my eyes when i spoke of you, and didnt notice the raging waves my heart kept crashing against my ribs. all I wanted to do was pick up the phone and tell you for the tenth time since we met someone i barely knew fell in love with you through me.

and it tears my soul in two to know you’ll never realise what you lost, and what i was left to bear alone.

Leave a Reply

